Logo of OnceAroundBookShop's site

Helping Books Find New Homes

Since 2013



Doctor Dolittle The Complete Collection: Volume 1

Author : Lofting, Hugh


Discover the world of Doctor Dolittle with the first three books of this beloved children’s series!

In the first book in the series, The Story of Doctor Dolittle, Doctor Dolittle discovers that he can talk to the animals including Jip the dog, Dab Dab the duck, and Polynesia the parrot!

In The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle, Doctor Dolittle takes to the seas for a series of adventures leading him to Spidermonkey Island. With nine-year-old Tommy Stubbins, Polynesia the parrot, and Chee-Chee the monkey by his side, Doctor Dolittle survives a shipwreck and lands on the mysterious floating island. There he meets the wondrous Great Glass Sea Snail who holds the key to the greatest mystery of all.

And in Doctor Dolittle’s Post Office, John Dolittle sets up a world-wide mail service for animals, but when a mail robbery occurs, he must solve the crime.

In stock
Format : Paperback
Condition : Good
Edition : Reprint
Publisher : Aladdin
Date Published : 2019
ISBN : 153444890X
ISBN13 : 9781534448902

1 in stock