Logo of OnceAroundBookShop's site

Helping Books Find New Homes

Since 2013

<
"

CATEGORIES

The Doll People (Doll People #1)

Author : Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin, HPFC

$5.50

Annabelle Doll is 8 years old–and has been for over 100 years. Nothing much has changed in the dollhouse during that time, except for the fact that 45 years ago, Annabelle’s Auntie Sarah disappeared from the dollhouse without a trace. After all this time, restless Annabelle is becoming more and more curious about her aunt’s fate. And when she discovers Auntie Sarah’s old diary, she becomes positively driven. Her cautious family tries to discourage her, but Annabelle won’t be stopped, even though she risks Permanent Doll State, in which she could turn into a regular, nonliving doll. And when the “Real Pink Plastic” Funcraft family moves in next door, the Doll family’s world is turned upside down–in more ways than one!

Fans of The Borrowers and Stuart Little will love this exciting story of adventure and mystery. The relationship between the two doll families, one antique, one modern, is hilariously, wonderfully drawn. The Funcrafts are reckless and raucous, with fearlessness born of their unbreakable plastic parts. The Doll family is reserved and somewhat prim, even though they occasionally break into ’60s tunes like “Respect” in their sing-alongs. Annabelle is a heroine with integrity and gumption. Ann Martin (The Babysitters Club series) and Laura Godwin create a witty, intriguing tale, illustrated with humor and a clever eye for detail by Brian Selznick. (Ages 7 to 11)

In stock
Format : Paperback
Condition : Very Good
Edition : Illustrated
Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Date Published : 2003
ISBN : 786812400
ISBN13 : 9780786812400

1 in stock

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping
0