Logo of OnceAroundBookShop's site

Helping Books Find New Homes

Since 2013

Dragonbreath #5: No Such Thing as Ghosts

Author : Vernon, Ursula

$5.00

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Danny’s awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Danny’s dad makes them trick-or-treat with Christiana Vanderpool, an annoying know-it-all (and girl) who doesn’t even believe that dragons exist. And then the school bully dares them to go into a spooky old haunted house. Naturally, the house is inhabited by a creepy clown and a candy-crazed ghost of yore. It’s going to take more than fire-breathing to get them out of this mess – they might even have to (horror of horrors!) perform a sacrificial candy offering.

Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate, Ursula Vernon’s hauntingly hilarious fifth book in the Dragonbreath series will make you check your closets and lock up your candy.

In stock
Format : Hardcover
Condition : Like New
Edition : Illustrated
Publisher : Dial Books
Date Published : 2011
ISBN : 0803735278
ISBN13 : 9780803735279

1 in stock